Go back

NHMRC announces 19 awards

The National Health and Medical Research Council announced the recipients of its annual awards at a ceremony in Canberra on 1 December.

The 19 recipients included the winners of the Achievement Award as well as the recipients of the Frank Fenner Early Career Fellowship and the Marshall and Warren Award.

“As Australia plays host to the leaders of the world’s research community at NHMRC’s 75th anniversary symposium this week, we’ve had the opportunity to honour our own world-class research talent,” said Mark Butler, the minister for mental health and ageing.

“Through these awards, Australia’s peak body for health and medical research recognises the innovation and achievement of Australia’s leading health and medical researchers,” he added.