Go back

Eurostars welcomes South Korean industry

South Korea is to become the first non-European country to be part of Eurostars, the programme that encourages research and innovation activity by small businesses.

Representatives of South Korea and the Eureka small business network, which runs the programme, signed a memorandum of understanding on 7 November, which is the first step in becoming an associate member of Eurostars. According to an announcement from Eureka, the Asian country is expect to invest around €24 million in the R&D programme.

The move follows changes in the membership rules for the programme in June, when the Eureka governing board approved changes that allow countries outside of Europe to take part in the programme.

This article on Research Professional News is only available to Research Professional or Pivot-RP users.

Research Professional users can log in and view the article via this link

Pivot-RP users can log in and view the article via this link.