Go back

BBSRC picks winners of its anniversary medals

Four researchers funded by the Biotechnology and Biological Sciences Research Council have been chosen to receive awards commemorating the council's 20th birthday.

Caroline Dean of the John Innes Centre in Norwich, Linda Partridge of University College London, Jeff Errington of Newcastle University, and Russell Foster of the University of Oxford will all receive a prize medal and £2,000 at the Great British Bioscience Festival in November.

The winners have carried out research into developmental timing in plants, the mechanisms of ageing, bacterial structures, and circadian rhythms. Jackie Hunter, BBSRC chief executive, said, “These awards highlight outstanding achievements that benefit us all and help to make the UK world-leading in bioscience."

This article is only available to Research Professional News subscribers or Pivot-RP users.

If you are a Research Professional News subscriber you can log in and view the article via this link

Pivot-RP users can log in and view the article via this link.