Go back

Universities to set up 16 AI doctoral training centres

The umbrella funding agency UK Research and Innovation has announced the winners of its competition to establish Centres for Doctoral Training in artificial intelligence.

English universities will host 12 of the 16 centres, two of which will be based at University College London. The rest will be established at: the University of Bath, the University of Bristol, the University of Cambridge, the University of Exeter, Imperial College London, King’s College London, the University of Leeds, Queen Mary University of London, the University of Sheffield and the University of Southampton.

Three Centres for Doctoral Training will open in Scotland: two at the University of Edinburgh and one at the University of Glasgow. Swansea University will host the only Welsh centre.

This article on Research Professional News is only available to Research Professional or Pivot-RP users.

Research Professional users can log in and view the article via this link

Pivot-RP users can log in and view the article via this link.