Go back

British Science Association announces 2020 honorary fellows


Natural Environment Research Council also appoints two new non-executive directors

The British Science Association has appointed four honorary fellows in recognition of their contribution to public engagement and science communication during the Covid-19 pandemic.

The new fellows are Faith Osier, a professor of malaria immunology at the University of Oxford; data journalist and writer Mona Chalabi; Devi Sridhar, a professor and chair of global public health at the University of Edinburgh; and Xand van Tulleken, a medical doctor, TV presenter and broadcaster.

This article is only available to *Research Professional subscribers. If you are a subscriber you can read the article in full on researchprofessional.com