Go back

Commons industry committee formed

The House of Commons Standing Committee on Industry, Science and Technology for the current parliament has been formed.

On 29 January, the Canadian government announced the 10 members of the next INDU committee: six Liberals, three Conservatives, and one New Democrat. The committee’s chairman will be elected at its first meeting, to be held on 16 February.

The committee oversees any legislation, activities and spending related to Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada, as well as scientific R&D.

This article is only available to Research Professional News subscribers or Pivot-RP users.

If you are a Research Professional News subscriber you can log in and view the article via this link

Pivot-RP users can log in and view the article via this link.