Go back

UCT and Wits dominate A-rated rankings

The South African National Research Foundation’s latest cohort of A-rated scientists is dominated by the country’s two top-ranked universities: Cape Town and the Witwatersrand.

The latest group of A-rated researchers was announced during the NRF awards on 26 September. A-ratings are given to “leading international researchers”. A total of 25 researchers received a first-time or renewed A-rating in the latest round.

The winners include well-known researchers Glenda Gray, the president of the South African Medical Research Council, and Kelly Chibale, founder of the Drug Discovery and Development Centre at UCT.

This article on Research Professional News is only available to Research Professional or Pivot-RP users.

Research Professional users can log in and view the article via this link

Pivot-RP users can log in and view the article via this link.