Go back

Gold Coast universities club together in regional network

A group of six universities in the Gold Coast area have joined the Regional Universities Network.

Central Queensland University, Southern Cross University, the University of Ballarat, the University of New England, the University of Southern Queensland and the University of the Sunshine Coast signed will form their own regional group within the RUN and have agreed to collaborate more closely on research, teaching and international activities.

According to David Battersby, chairman of RUN, the deal could lead to the institutions making joint appointments and offering joint degree programmes.