Go back

EU bank to provide finance for key technologies

The European Investment Bank has signed an agreement with the European Commission to provide EIB funding for research in the six areas designated Key Enabling Technologies under Horizon 2020.

The six KETs are nanotechnology, micro- and nanoelectronics, industrial biotechnology, advanced materials, photonics and advanced manufacturing technologies.

A memorandum of understanding was signed in Brussels on 27 February, at the first meeting of a high level group on KETs. This group is composed of 32 representatives from industries, universities, public-private partnerships and research and technology organisations that will coordinate the development of KETs.

This article on Research Professional News is only available to Research Professional or Pivot-RP users.

Research Professional users can log in and view the article via this link

Pivot-RP users can log in and view the article via this link.