Go back

Norway and Iceland first countries to associate to Horizon Europe


Fifteen other countries close, but not Australia, Canada, Japan, New Zealand, Singapore or South Korea

Norway and Iceland, both members of the European Economic Area, have become the first countries to complete their association to the EU’s Horizon Europe R&D programme.

Their association was announced by the European Commission on 24 September, having been approved by an EEA committee the same day. Lichtenstein, the other non-EU country in the EEA, does not intend to associate to Horizon Europe.

This article is only available to Research Professional News subscribers. If you are a subscriber you can read the article in full on researchprofessional.com

Pivot-RP users can log in and view the article via this link.