Go back

Eureka network opens up to countries outside Europe

Image: Brian A Jackson, via Shutterstock

Innovation cooperation network promotes Canada and South Korea to full membership

Canada and South Korea have become the first non-European full members of Eureka, after the network for international cooperation in innovation changed its rules to open up to countries around the world.

Eureka, which was established in 1985 to foster international links in industry-led R&D, includes nearly 50 countries either as full members, partner countries or associated countries. It says it has funded more than 7,000 projects worth over €40 billion over its lifetime.

This article on Research Professional News is only available to Research Professional or Pivot-RP users.

Research Professional users can log in and view the article via this link

Pivot-RP users can log in and view the article via this link.