Go back

Foundation award winners announced


Ceremony held at science summit showcases best in partnership, mentoring and entrepreneurship

Kevin O’Connor of the Beacon Science Foundation Ireland Bioeconomy Research Centre has been named researcher of the year at the annual Science Foundation Ireland science summit. 

His was one of 10 award winners announced at the summit, an annual event which took place in Athlone on 7 and 8 November. This year, the summit attracted more than 300 of Ireland’s leading research scientists, the foundation said. 

This article is only available to Research Professional News subscribers. If you are a subscriber you can read the article in full on researchprofessional.com

Pivot-RP users can log in and view the article via this link.