Go back

President’s research awards announced


Winners to return to Ireland and set up research groups

The 10 recipients of the annual President of Ireland Future Research Leaders programme have been revealed, under the oversight of Science Foundation Ireland. 

Trinity College Dublin won four awards and University College Dublin received three, while Maynooth University and the Dublin Institute for Advanced Studies each acquired one. The awards provide valuable support for early-career research leaders, Science Foundation Ireland said in a statement on 2 March.

This article is only available to *Research Professional subscribers. If you are a subscriber you can read the article in full on researchprofessional.com