Go back

South East Technological University opens in Ireland


Higher education institution created from Waterford-Carlow merger will be fifth such university in the country

A new technological university for Ireland’s south-eastern region was formally established on 1 May.

The South East Technological University (SETU) is the result of the dissolution and merger of two institutes of technology, the Waterford Institute of Technology and IT Carlow.

This article is only available to Research Professional News subscribers. If you are a subscriber you can read the article in full on researchprofessional.com

Pivot-RP users can log in and view the article via this link.