Go back

Denmark joins Extremely Large Telescope

National politicians have confirmed the country will participate in the European programme, making it the twelfth member state to contribute to the telescope.

The Danish Parliament approved the country’s participation in the European Extremely Large Telescope (E-ELT) programme in a vote this month, following preliminary approval on 12 March.

Denmark’s participation will be financed in part by the Danish Ministry of Science, Innovation and Higher Education. Further contributions will be made by three Danish institutions: the University of Copenhagen, Aarhus University and the Technical University of Denmark.

This article on Research Professional News is only available to Research Professional or Pivot-RP users.

Research Professional users can log in and view the article via this link

Pivot-RP users can log in and view the article via this link.