Go back

Enhanced Arctic research cooperation planned

Governments across Europe and the rest of the world are expected to back a joint statement pledging increased collaboration on Arctic research at a meeting later this month.

A draft statement on research collaboration has been drawn up by representatives of the eight Arctic states—Canada, Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Norway, Russia, Sweden and the United States—along with representatives of six indigenous Arctic peoples, 19 non-Arctic countries and the EU.

It is due to be signed by representatives of those involved at the second Arctic Science Ministerial meeting, which is taking place in Berlin, Germany, on 25 and 26 October.

This article on Research Professional News is only available to Research Professional or Pivot-RP users.

Research Professional users can log in and view the article via this link

Pivot-RP users can log in and view the article via this link.