Go back

Otago leads new cohort of NZ Royal Society fellows

Fourteen researchers have been selected to join the ranks of the Royal Society of New Zealand.

Twelve of the researchers are based in New Zealand. Four are from the University of Otago, three from the University of Auckland, two from Massey University, two from the University of Canterbury and one from the Victoria University of Wellington.

Michael Fellows, a computer scientist from Charles Darwin University in Australia, and David Paterson, a cardiorespiratory physiologist at the University of Oxford in the UK, were named as honorary fellows. They are expected to help promote international collaboration among New Zealand’s researchers.

This article on Research Professional News is only available to Research Professional or Pivot-RP users.

Research Professional users can log in and view the article via this link

Pivot-RP users can log in and view the article via this link.