Go back

Chomsky among winners of British Academy medals

The British Academy has announced the 2014 winners of the British Academy prizes and medals.

The British Academy for the Humanities and Social Sciences has awarded the inaugural Neil and Sara Smith medal to Noam Chomsky for his lifetime achievement in the scholarly study of linguistics, it will be given out annually from now on. 

Another prize awarded for the first time was the Brian Barry prize, given to Helder De Schutter, professor of social and political philosophy at the University of Leuven, as well as Lea Ypi, associate professor of political theory at the London School of Economics and Political Science, for their work on mandatory citizenship for immigrants.

This article on Research Professional News is only available to Research Professional or Pivot-RP users.

Research Professional users can log in and view the article via this link

Pivot-RP users can log in and view the article via this link.