Go back

Commons science committee chair Greg Clark departing as MP

Image: UK Parliament [CC BY 3.0]

Former science minister and business secretary says he is proud to have increased science investment

The chair of the House of Commons Science, Innovation and Technology Committee, Greg Clark, is standing down at the general election on 4 July.

The Conservative MP for Tunbridge Wells has chaired the committee since October 2022, after having held several government posts including minister for universities and science from July 2014 until May 2015, and secretary of state for business, energy and industrial strategy from July 2016 to July 2019.

This article on Research Professional News is only available to Research Professional or Pivot-RP users.

Research Professional users can log in and view the article via this link

Pivot-RP users can log in and view the article via this link.