Go back

Membership of business and industrial committee is refreshed

Five of the nine members of the House of Commons Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy Committee have been elected to the committee for the first time.

Five Conservative MPs have been elected to the committee, according to a Comons statement issued on 12 September: Stephen Kerr, MP for Stirling; Ian Liddell-Grainger, MP for Bridgwater and West Somerset; Rachel Maclean, MP for Redditch; Mark Pawsey, MP for Rugby; and Antoinette Sandbach, MP for Eddisbury.

They will be joined by four Labour MPs, including the committee’s chairwoman Rachel Reeves, MP for Leeds West, whose appointment was announced in July. Peter Kyle, who represents Hove, will be the veteran member of the committee, after being elected a member for the third time in a row. He will share the table with his party colleagues Albert Owen, MP for Ynys Môn; and Anna Turley, MP for Redcar.

This article on Research Professional News is only available to Research Professional or Pivot-RP users.

Research Professional users can log in and view the article via this link

Pivot-RP users can log in and view the article via this link.